Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Case Report
Guest Editorial
Letter to the Editor
Medial Education
Medical Education
Opinion Article
Original Article
Review Article
Short Communication

Editorial Board

Last updated on: March 14, 2022

The editorial board comprises of a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.

Chief Editors

Executive Editor


Dr. K K Deepak
Professor & Head
Department of Physiology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi – 110 029,

Editor (Physiology)

Dr Neelam Vaney

Dr. Neelam Vaney
Director Professor
Department of Physiology,
University college of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi)
Delhi – 110095,

Editor (Pharmacology)


Dr. Thirumurthy Velpandian

Editor (Pharmacology), Professor & In-Charge, 
Ocular Pharmacology and Pharmacy Div. Dr. RP Centre,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi-110 029

Associate Editors

Dr. Dinu S Chandran
Associate Professor
Department of Physiology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, 
New Delhi – 110 029

Dr. Farah Khaliq
Department of Physiology
University College of Medical Sciences & GTB Hospital
Delhi University, Delhi

Dr. Rajani Mathur
Department of Pharmacology,
Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Research Pushp Vihar
New Delhi – 110017

Assistant Editors

Dr. Manpreet Kaur
Associate Professor
Department of Physiology,
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College & Safdarjung Hospital, New Delhi – 110029

Dr. Nabanita Halder
Additional Professor,
Ocular Pharmacology Dr.R.P. Centre for Ophthalmic Sciences,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi 110029

Editorial Board Members

Prof. Christopher J Mathias
Department of Neurovascular and Autonomic Medicine
Imperial College London, UK

Prof. Nanduri R Prabhakar
Institute for Integrative Physiology
The University of Chicago,
Chicago, USA

Dr. Nandu Goswami
Dozent, Otto Loewi Research Center for Vascular Biology,
Immunology and Inflammation,

Dr. Sajikumar Sreedharan, PhD
Associate Professor
National University of Singapore
Singapore – 117456

Dr. Basavaraju Sanganahali
Yale University School of Medicine

Dr. T Rao Laxmi
Department of Neurophysiology (NIMHANS)
Bangaluru (India)

Dr. B S Shankaranarayana Rao, PhD
Department of Neurophysiology (NIMHANS)
Bangaluru (India)

Dr. Kusal K Das
Department of Physiology
Shri BM Patil Medical College
Karnataka (India)